74 comments on “List of Genetically Modified Foods: Threat to Human Survival

  1. EIther we start to use GMO food or face an ever increasing death by starvation. Today, a person dies every few seconds (usually a child) globally, from hunger, or hunger related shortages. As the world population increases globally this need for more food picks up urgency. Of course we could kill off a certain percentage of the population growth by forced sterilization or death after a certain age. The use of GMO foods seems to be much more humane

    • So you’d prefer your son and daughters be poisoned and killed slowly over a long period of time. I’m glad you’re not my father!

    • That is an old lie we produce more food then we consume. It’s our loving governments that prevent it from going where the hungry are!

  2. I don’t work for Monsanto but I do work for another similar corporation and I can assure you without being paid by any evil capitalist merchant of doom to say so, that we have found no evidence whatsoever of harm from any of our products – and we really do look – hard! (Something about scientific method and liability)
    I do however have a recurrent nightmare at least once a month in which somehow we’ve “killed” grass. A world with no monocot plants – or a single generation’s worth of sterile monocots. It’s a scary dream!

    BTW – I love your sig.

    • Kelly, the legacy you’re leaving for your children is pure evil, you are, right now, responsible for poisoning millions of people, including your children and grand children. You should be in jail, but we live in an America that condones criminal behavior for the sake of the almighty dollar.. well guess what, it won’t be long, before you’re using those dollars to burn on your front lawn to stay warm.. so I wouldn’t be so in love with that pay check of yours.. or be so quick to defend practices that you know in the core of your being, your heart and soul (if they haven’t stolen it all yet) is from Lucifer himself..

    • BTW Kelley I love how brainwashed you are. Your comment is 0% different to a Monsanto comment. You have 0% scientific data to present to us, just your word as well 0% independent study. Just release a product stamp it safe and when people question it bring lawsuit on them. Here is some facts for you though, Round Up is poisoning our water ways, you are breeding Round Up resistant weeds, so you can eventually sell your left over supply of Agent Orange!
      Wake the fuck up!!!

  3. Monsanto is just pure evil…..GMOS product a “money” deal, Nothing to do with ” a healthy country.” My congtratulations goes to France, Germany, and the other countries who banned GMOS food……….ITALY, sorry I wont even buy your wine anymore…AMERICA WAKE UP!! our children and young people already are getting sick. GOD protects us.

  4. It behoves every thinking person to consider what is necessary for life – air, water, food. All of which are being contaminated by modern lifestlye practices. The individual who picks up a bottle of weedkiller to deal with the ‘weeds’ in the gravel on their driveway, is just as guilty as the CEO of Monsanto and the likes. And that is only the tip of the iceberg. Ultimately it’s the consumer who is killing this planet – exposing the likes of Monsanto is a step in the right direction but in the end, our fate rests with each individual taking responsibility for their actions. And it ain’t lookin’ good……

  5. I agree with your thoughts on GMO and Monsanto, but not so much with the politics. Where I differ there is that there is only one political party, the Republicrats or the Democans (take your pick). They’re all in this together and they’re all supported heavily by Corporate America.

    Look at the recent passage of the National Defense Authorization Act, 93-7 in the Democan-controlled Senate in favor of turning the military loose on American citizens, making the American home front a war zone. And that’s not the worst of it.

    Between this, the coming Enemy Expatriation Act and the unPatriot Act, the Constitution and the Bill of Rights have basically been uprooted and tossed out.

    I don’t know what the vote on the NDAA was in the Republicrat-controlled House, but I imagine it was equally as appalling. And our dear President Obama, who vowed he would veto the bill because of this particular aspect, which was put in by both a Democan and a Repubicrat, actually signed the bill into law on New Year’s Eve, when he thought no one would notice, while everyone was out partying. I swear, this is the vacationing-ist, partying-ish President we’ve ever had.

    Mark my word, we’ve got no representation in Washington, D.C. They’re all beholden to big Corporate, military interests, or, as it’s been called, the industrial-military complex.

    I know you’re against Republicans and right-wingers, and that’s fine. I’ve not problem with that. But you need to realize that both parties are taken down American and it all started after, actually before, 9-11.

    Did anyone notice how quickly that behemoth of a bill, the unPatriot Act, came to Congress? It had to have been written before 9-11 because there’s no way it could have been written between 9-11 and when it showed up in Congress.

    Please look beyond partisanship. There are no innocent parties in this in Washington, D.C. They’re both taking us down.

    Whatever the Bushes put into place, Obama has escalated. All you have to do is look at the criminal organization known as TSA, professional molesters.

    And it’s getting worse all the time. TSA is now in train and bus stations and on the highways with check-points.

    We’re fast becoming a police state and no one is noticing because we’re too interested in American Idol and other tripe. And this latest edition of the NDAA and the ESA, which they’re trying to get through congress now, will take us even farther down the road to fascism.

    Actually, fascism is defined as the co-mingling of big corporations and government, and, with the support of the military being able to throw citizens into jail for eternity without charging them, I would say fascism is already here.

    Wake up, America!

  6. Apparently GMO crops can only be used once–the seeds self destruct. This does NOT help solve hunger problems! People just need to use resources more wisely, like crop rotation, not interfering with the nitrogen cycle, etc.

  7. Just signed a petition to Pres Obama not to put Monsanto connected man as head of the FDA. My comment was, “Do not let Monsanto cancer metastasize any further.”

  8. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  9. Building more and bigger hospitals proves our lack of health. When I was a child there were no “childrens” hospitals because we were healthy. We had only a few “childhood diseases” which strengthened our immune system and resulted in very few deaths. Now children have “adult” diseses including cancer, arthritis, diabetes, etc. Will the next generation be even sicker as our food continues to be laced with more and more chemicals?

  10. I recently attended a workshop conducted by Israel Business development Office (IBDO) where they openly announced that they are planning to go for Genetically Modified Crops in the near future. I am still trying to learn what all this about.

  11. It’s NOT just the “radical right” Obama and Clinton hired consultants from Monsanto..and Obama did so after PROMISING (during his 2007 campaign) there would be required labeling..Obama instead hired 5 former Monsanto execs (Clinton hired 7..Bush…1)..so BOTH sides need to be held accountable…Obama made Taylor (who is now pressuring organic farmers) head of enforcement for the FDA…

    I have made this a personal mission because there are strong links to childhood autism and genetically modified foods..in the mid 1970’s, there was an average of one child in 2,500 with autism..this has jumped to a staggering 1 child in 88!

  12. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a
    group of volunteers and starting a new initiative
    in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.

    You have done a extraordinary job!

  13. Wake up to the fact that no party is your friend. Learning to the greatest degree will make apparent that ideologies do not reign in the course of progress as envisioned by either party–while they lock out all others from effective participation.

    Learn from original credible sources. Question all others.

  14. Great site we Are like ostriches heads in sand I want us all to do what Peru has just done and ban all those murderous ,carcinogenic, companies from our country.Keep NZ Green my Dear Dad always used to say and he wasnt talking about MJ

  15. I Feel post, “List of Genetically Modified Foods:
    Threat to Human Survival Talesfromthelou’s Blog” ended up being good! I actuallycannot agree together with u even more! Finally appears like I reallylocated a internet site worth reading. Thanks for the post, Kathryn

  16. I actually wanted to share this particular blog post, “List of Genetically Modified Foods: Threat
    to Human Survival | Talesfromthelou’s Blog” stumbleread.com together with my pals on facebook .com. Ijust planned to pass on your great publishing! Thanks a lot, Dewitt

  17. Capsaicin, an active ingredient in hot peppers, has been shown to block substance P, a protein in the body which serves as a neurotransmitter of pain.

    There happen to be cases where coconut water has been used as an intravenous hydration fluid in some developing nations exactly where medical
    saline was unavailable, so you can use it in the country life.
    Among other home remedies for cystitis , this one is very effective.

  18. That is really interesting, You are an overly skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look ahead to in quest of
    extra of your excellent post. Additionally, I
    have shared your site in my social networks

  19. I don’t drop a lot of comments, however I glanced through a few comments here List of Genetically Modified Foods: Threat to Human Survival | Talesfromthelou’s Blog.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or does it give the impression like some of these comments appear as if they are written by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are writing on other online sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to
    post. Would you make a list of all of your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  20. Great blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks!

  21. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of
    your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Do you offer
    guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write about here. Again, awesome web log!

  22. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following.

    unwell unquestionably come further formerly
    again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this increase.

  23. Valuable information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site accidentally,
    and I’m stunned why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  24. The green green coffee bean extract for weight loss
    made 40 per cent of skin cancer, 40% of both types of weight loss.

    After all reaction weight is a challenging endeavor.
    The extra energy can be spent doing exercise that will further weight loss.

  25. certainly like your website however you need
    to check the spelling on several of your posts. Many of
    them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very
    bothersome to tell the truth however I’ll surely come again again.

  26. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment
    form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  27. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video
    to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about,
    why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be
    giving us something informative to read?

  28. We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I might check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking into your web page again.

  29. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this
    to my followers! Fantastic blog and great style and design.

  30. Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this amazing site needs a great deal more attention.
    I’ll probably be returning to read through more, thanks for the information!

  31. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  32. hello!,I like your writing so much! share we be in contact extra approximately your
    article on AOL? I need an expert in this space to unravel
    my problem. May be that’s you! Taking a look ahead to see you.

  33. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about
    setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Appreciate it

    • Just watch a Word Press tutorial video. Set up a blog. Keep it private at first. Do a post. Play with it. That’s how you learn. Not difficult and lots of fun. Good luck. Lou

  34. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a
    very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for
    me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out
    a developer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  35. Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept
    chatting about this. I will forward this page to him.
    Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many
    thanks for sharing!

  36. The pro-gmo sheeple will never believe the truth until things get so desperate, they have no choice but finally admit they were dead wrong all along. To finally admit the increase in allergies, asthma, cancer, autoimmune disorders, weakened immune systems, all of it, are due to all the poisons willfully put into our foods by people who know darn well what they’re doing. And yet our fight for safe foods will be benefitting them as well as ourselves, go figure. Thank you for the great post!

Leave a Reply

